Salted caramel smoothie

Oh my gosh, this is so delicious. For some reason after my latest workout I really had a craving for salted caramel and a desire to do something a bit different with my vanilla protein powder. And I have perfectly achieved those two desires!

A quick internet search told me it’s quite easy to create a salted caramel with some dates, maple syrup and salt, so I loosely followed a recipe and gave it a go.

To make one smoothie I blended:

  • 3 dates
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • a few twists of salt
  • 1 scoop protein powder
  • 2 tsps maple syrup
  • ice cubes and milk to make up 220 ml

You can add a banana or oats to bulk it up but I think it’s perfect just like that!

Leave a Reply

